Same mistakes;

“Or else we’ll play, play, play all the same old games

And we wait, wait, wait for the end to change

And we take, take, take it for granted that we’ll be the same

But we’re making all the same mistakes

Wake up, we both need to wake up

Maybe if we face up to this

We can make it through this”

We are always making the same old mistakes over and over again. Why are you going round and round, making me all dizzy. Can’t you just tell me what’s playing inside your mind? I hate playing games with you. Are we both faking it? Or am I having a one sided love thingy? All you need to do is convince me to stay. Convince me like I mean something to you. Don’t play hide and seek with me. Don’t leave me hanging. Don’t leave me clueless. Don’t…. give me hope.

It’s the second time,… and you give up, just like that? Oh, or maybe I am just the only one that likes you? Or maybe I am the foolish one, who fall for you, whom wait for you text me first everyday? Huh? Oh, maybe it was just me.

 

ladywiththehijab; herrrda

Leave a Reply

